Håkon Underbakke


Ryfylke Bok & IT Vikingchan proj_code


Hi! My name is Håkon Underbakke, I'm 18 years old and from Norway. I've been coding since 2008, in various different languages. I've been mainly focusing on front-end web design but I also have experience working back-end languages.

  • HTML
  • CSS
  • Javascript

These are three languages that I know very well, and I feel very comfortable with. I've been using these technologies since I started and I try to keep up on the latest updates and news with them.

  • PHP
  • SQL

These are also languages I use a lot, but am not as comfortable with and do not have as many years of experience with. I still use these every day and I feel like I am able to use them to achieve almost whatever I want, though maybe not in the best way.

  • Wordpress
  • Bootstrap
  • jQuery
  • Sass

These are frameworks and CMSs that I have experience with and use with my projects.

  • Git
  • Grunt
  • Slack

These are productivity apps that I use to write good code, and communicate with teams in a productive and structured way.

I'm currently going to IKT-Servicefag (IT-School) at Gand VGS, and I take courses at Codecademy (achievements).


Web design/development related

  • 2012
  • 2013
    • Made proj_code, a web design project which was pretty well recieved on Github.
  • 2014
  • 2015
    • Am currently co-developing a new website for Sauda Gathering.


  • 2013
    • Summerjob at Statkraft Ulla-Førre, mostly cleaning.
    • Youth-politician in Suldal Kommune.
  • 2014
    • Summer & Weekend job at Ryfylke Bok & IT.
    • Through-school work at Suldal Elverk.